Office of State Procurement Logo         Office of State Procurement

Economically Disadvantaged Counties

Go To Minnesota's Home Page
    Professional/Technical Contracting    
    Vendor Information    
   Cooperative Purchasing   
Directory of Certified TG/ED/VO Small Businesses
Economically Disadvantaged Counties
Small Business Size Standards
Targeted Group Eligibility
Targeted Group, Economically Disadvantaged & Veteran-Owned Small Business Program
Small and Disadvantaged Business Opportunities Council - Links to other Certification Programs

Economically Disadvantaged Counties

Small businesses in the following counties may be eligible for "economically disadvantaged" status in the Small Business Procurement Program, either through the Labor Surplus Area (LSA) designation, or through the 70% of statewide median income designation (70%). Some counties are eligible under both designations (both).

70% Aitkin
70% Becker
70% Big Stone
70% Cass
70% Chippewa
Both Clearwater
70% Cottonwood
70% Douglas
70% Faribault
70% Fillmore
70% Grant
70% Hubbard
70% Jackson
70% Kanabec
70% Kittson
Both Koochiching
70% Lac Qui Parle
70% Lake of the Woods
70% Lincoln
70% Mahnomen
70% Marshall
70% Meeker
70% Morrison
70% Murray
70% Norman
70% Otter Tail
70% Pine
70% Pipestone
70% Pope
70% Red Lake
70% Redwood
70% Renville
70% Rock
70% Sibley
70% Swift
70% Todd
70% Traverse
70% Wadena
70% Watonwan
70% Yellow Medicine

Revised: October 1, 2020


Information found on this website can be made available in alternative formats, such as large print, Braille, or on tape, by calling 651.296.2600. Persons with a hearing or speech disability can contact us through the Minnesota Relay Service by dialing 711 or 1.800.627.3529.
The State of Minnesota is an Equal Opportunity Employer.

©2000-2019 State of Minnesota, Department of Administration

What's New | Site Map | Staff Directory | Send Email